the colour green

By jukeys

crib

Dad made this crib for my sister's first wee girl, Elizabeth. It was then used by her next two kids as well. All of their initials have been engraved into the wood. It's now coming to me for my wee one :) Dad's just doing some cleaning up of the crib so it's in top condition.

It has rained non-stop here today. Depressing! And the river is up SO HIGH. It's actually getting a bit frightening. If you want to see where it was up to at 5pm this afternoon, go to .

It's up even further now!

Did some shopping this afternoons and bought what I need to make my Christmas cake tomorrow. Missed stir-up Sunday for the first time in years! Also found Quality Street at the supermarket! I've eaten far too many of them this evening :)

Dad also put a couple of shelves up in the cupboard in the baby's room today. He then stayed for his tea.

Pierre's away on night shift tonight :( Can't wait until he's finished with this job! Not long to go now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.