Breakfast

This little nut case of a squirrel buried so many nuts in the yard that he'll be busy all winter digging them up, assuming he can find them all again. He worked so hard from early this morning (this blip is his first nut of the day) to practically dark gathering and hiding nuts that he probably lost a couple of ounces in the process.  The humming birds were just as busy and I had half a dozen deer looking for apples as well.   Plus, the bird feeder was a very busy spot with two or three northern flickers hanging upside down on it plus an entire flock of black capped chickadees.  I also had a visit from the neighbor's cat, Buddy.  I gave him one of Lizzie's treats and she gave him a sound thrashing, but only in her imagination.  She couldn't get at him through the glass.  I wish she liked him because he's a wonderful fellow, very affectionate.  I think they could be good friends if she just wasn't so snarky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.