Before...

...the big switch on.

A day about the house after Church this morning. Tidying the lounge and dining room, clearing away the clutter and debris that always gathers over the course of the week.

Some of us decided to walk into town late afternoon to see the Christmas lights being switched on in Stirling.

After the switch on they started to play the usual Christmas songs Slade, The Pogues, etc and I found myself unexpectedly in tears as it made me think about Christmas without Dad and Gill this year. I've thought on it before but I think the old familiar Christmas tunes brought it home a bit more.

Later I read this prayer:

Lord God
Thank you for the gift of music.
Music can calm us, change our mood and inspire us.
Thank you that we can use music to remember those we have loved and lost.

Lord, we have just one life here on this earth, help us to live it well.

Amen

I am grateful for music and memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.