From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Bits of me are falling apart

Not really, I'm actually feeling quite good, and all the better for having submitted the monster project that had me tearing my hair out for the first two-and-a-bit weeks of the month. This was my reward - an impromptu date night with Mr G to go to the theatre in Big London Town (Soho, to be precise). I can't remember the last time we went to see something that wasn't squarely aimed at children... This couldn't have been more different. An hour's monologue delivered by Adrian Edmonson from the perspective of a middle-aged man whose relationship had failed and whose life was on a downward spiral. Not exactly cheery, but well presented. I couldn't quite shake the feeling that it didn't really *need* to be on stage - it felt a bit more like a radio script, to be honest. But, it was nice to be out with my husband, and good to try something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.