TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Mexican Redbird Of Paradise At Dawn~

~A Study In Contrasts~

While out on my pre-dawn walk this morning I happened upon this scene. I was so struck by the contrast between the hard edges of this colorful plant and the soft luminosity of the distant clouds. Morning light is so wonderful, the glowing luminescence contains a glow that is not present at any other time of day.

I knew at the time I took this photograph that I would be posting it tonight. Then I was out at sunset, to witness and photograph a very beautiful evening display of clouds and colors. Oh how can I not show this on The Blip tonight? But once I got all my images loaded into Lightroom my choice was abundantly clear.

I hope you like it too. Please enjoy!

Thanks, TucsonJim ;o)

Larger Morning View

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.