West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

In Lights

Most of China (or at least the 500ish km of it that I’ve travelled through today) has been covered in low cloud and fog. When my train left Pingyao just after 10 this morning, it was darker than when I left Beijing at 7.45am the other day. In places the fog was so thick I couldn’t see 100m from the train.

I’m now in Xi’an and this is the Bell Tower. It looked dull against the grey sky until it got dark and the lights went on. I thought about turning it mono for the Mono Monday challenge but I liked the bright colours too much!

I’ve spent this afternoon trying to figure out a plan for the rest of my time in China. The main places I wanted to visit were Beijing, the Great Wall and Xi’an. The last time I was in China, I spent 6 weeks in the south so didn’t see those 3 places - the main sights of country. I have a list of possible destinations, including cities and mountains but am having trouble deciding where to go. China is so huge that I can’t go to them all and several will take a long time to get to. And the weather forecast for the next week is rubbish so I might not get to see the mountains even if I go there. Hmm decisions decisions!


(Massive internet problems yesterday meant I couldn't upload this although I wrote the text then. Hoping it works today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.