Return to the North

By Viking

Marsh Harrier

Ok so it isn't a photo of a marsh harrier. I had an appointment this morning and after i got back I headed up for a quick visit to Far Ings. I wasn't suitably dressed for the occasion so it definitely was a quick visit. 
AS I looked out the hide a marsh harrier flew past but my camera focus really struggled to track it. (MUST read the instruction book on how to set it so it does!) 
Anyway on the way back home I saw a flock of birds in the air. Sis and I had been watching a piece on the local news last night about a starling murmuration which was a nightly occurrence at Far Ings and this was my first thought. Realised immediately that it was in fact lapwings that were in the air. Hundreds of them. Quite like the effect with the bridge in the background and certainly sharper than my marsh harrier shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.