An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Pointed Arches and Golden Lamps

BETTER LARGE

Renewed my annual pass today for Winchester Cathedral after a year's gap - it's gone up to £7.95

First time usage inside this Cathedral of the Sigma Art 30mm f1.4 (DX)

No flooding in the Crypt, despite all the recent rain. Mr Gormley left high and dry... 

Still renovation work being done, both inside and outside but certainly both less intrusive than they were when I was there last.

The adjoining Winchester Christmas Market looked pretty, I'd never been to Winchester's before - at least as pretty it could despite the weather - I didn't know it had actually started yet and there weren't many people around at the early time that I was there.

No doubt it will come into its own and be much more magical in the late afternoon from dusk onwards - something I will try to go back to see and snap. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.