Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Hmm... I removed the bedroom wall-light today in readiness for the new one when the painting's finished, but when I flipped the switch on the consumer unit the other lights didn't come back on again.  It surely can't be the case that you need all the lights wired in for the whole of the circuit to work?  Or is it?  I think I need an electrician, but in the meantime thank goodness for my one and only table lamp. 

Yesterday evening I went to Nottingham for the BMC lecture "Make Winter Count" and was delighted to immediately spot a couple of people I knew from the Ramblers group - these things are always better with company.  We really enjoyed the evening, it was very informative and well-presented... but we didn't win any freebies, not even a Mars bar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.