Clansman again!

After a sunny morning the afternoon turned rather dull, but I took my camera with me when I drove down to the town to collect Mrs M from the Glasgow train. As I was a bit early I drove along the Gallanach Road in search of some pictures, but it wasn't until I got right to the end and turned round that the sun came out from behind the clouds and began to light up the town.

I looked across at the view of Dunollie Castle on its clifftop, and right on cue the 'Clansman' came around the end of Rubh a' Chruidh, the little island at the tip of Kererra. I took a few pictures, but preferred this one as the ferry is obscuring the yellow buoy which otherwise I would have had to clone out!

I love this late afternoon light - we've had so many days lately which have ended up with beautiful sunsets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.