An older shop window on George Street

I am assembling a slide show for Camilla to use when she talks about the Local Listing project at next week's AGM of Stroud Preservation Trust. We have lead this project on behalf of the town council as part of a contribution to the recently confirmed Neighbourhood Plan for Stroud's town centre.

I had to pick up a memory stick with all the photos that the other contributors had recorded as part of making a list of the buildings of notable interest which haven't been formally listed either Grade 1, Grade 2 or 2*. Once I got the pictures I walked around town to record a few other buildings and some of their special detail features.

I saw this blue shop window that I'd never noticed before. What caught my eye was the original wooden blue window frames featuring simple yet elegant carved motifs. I had no idea what the shop's name was or what its main line of business might be.  I presume it is doll related and is probably a pop-up shop for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.