Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Wildlife Photography

Last night we went to a performance of Charles Dickens' 'Christmas Carol' in the British Museum. The acoustics were absolutely appalling with every sound echoing and reverberating around the Great Court but the play was well done and it was a nice, if early, start to the Christmas season (and I say that with only a half-hearted apology to all the 'Bah, Humbugs' out there!). We stayed overnight in London and this morning went to the Natural History Museum to see the 'Wildlife Photographer of the Year' exhibition, courtesy of some complimentary tickets I had been given by fellow Blipper Bom, which were much appreciated. Some amazing photography there and at the end of the exhibition there is a slide show of 25 other shots that didn't quite make it. At the end of the reel a slide came up with a picture of a couple and a romantic message; the couple in question were standing next to us and he 'popped the question' there and then and produced a ring. Thankfully for him, she said 'yes'.

I'm afraid that as I only had my phone camera yesterday and today I couldn't match the fantastic photography in the exhibition so here are some knitted dinosaurs in the gift shop. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.