Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not much left to fall

After the storms of the last few days there aren't many leaves left to fall around here.  The oak still has a fair few, and of course the sweet chestnuts, which seem very reluctant to let go.  The other trees are nearly leafless, including the cherry I blipped on Saturday morning.

Here are the chestnuts on the green.  Yesterday I said I needed a long walk today.  Unfortunately that came in the form of a hike to the hospital for a routine blood test, so I was very grateful when I spotted a little lad running down the grass, just making the shot for me.

Then this afternoon I went to see my old gent, who seemed rather depressed.  And this evening it's choir, which will hopefully be uplifting :)

Enjoy your evenings, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.