Back up Blackford Hill

Much warmer today. Yay! Unfortunately it rained a lot earlier so my walk this afternoon was a bit muddy. I had loads of fun though as I was in a very happy, bouncy mode.

Unfortunately I am now in BIG trouble. Do you want to know what I did?.................... Ann had to go out when we came back from my walk so she gave me two biscuits, stroked me on my head and said, 'Molly be good. I'll be back soon'. At this point I was in my bed. This is the routine we have every time I get left 'home alone'. Obviously I don't spend the whole of the time Ann is out in my bed. I get shut in the living room/kitchen so sometimes I have a little wander about or a lie on the floor. I also lie on the sofa a lot but Ann doesn't know that because I'm never there when she comes back. Usually when Ann comes home I am lying on the wood floor next to the sofa.

…................Do you want to know where I was this afternoon when Ann came home? ….............I was in a really deep sleep on our new sofas. I was so tired after my run about up Blackford Hill that I didn't hear Ann coming in. She opened the door, switched on the lights, took off her coat, came into the living room.................. and then said in a very loud voice, 'Molly, what do you think you're doing?'

I immediately woke up, jumped off the sofa and wagged my tail nineteen to the dozen where does that phrase come from so that Ann would know I was really pleased to see her.

Phew........................ Sometimes I'm just soooooo clever??? I know Ann is angry with me for lying on the sofa when I'm still a bit muddy but all she said was; 'Molly, thank goodness I was sensible enough to buy leather sofas. At least I can wipe them clean. And then I'll make your dinner.'

…..................Ann says I'm the most pampered little pooch that she knows??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.