Yes, it's the Christmas Cards!

I know the 'C' word had been mentioned already but it is the first Sunday of Advent next weekend so it's getting closer and closer.
Time to get the Christmas Cards sorted out but I have to be honest, although we have shared the writing of them Marlane bought them, printed the address labels, stuck them all on and sorted them into foreign, UK and 'By Hand' piles. I don't know how I'd sort it all out without her!
I did get the stamps today. When I go to pick Lennon up at School I park in the post office car park and look over the fence so he can see me. The car park is raised so the top of the fence only comes up to my waist although on the other side the fence is six feet high. 70 x 2nd class stamps, plus we had some left over from last Christmas which we have also used, which isn't bad considering we used to send about 120 cards every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.