Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Feather

So, another indoor blip - now I'm getting desperate!
I've had this little feather for ages, and now I get to use it :)
Can you guess which bird it's from?
Maybe it can just about qualify for TT, hosted by Ninniex.

I've had a rather frustrating 24 hours.
Went to bed last night, only to wake up to a leak from the bedroom ceiling.
I think both my husband and I have been in denial about the fact that our roof needs replacing, but now there is no denying it!
So I spent half my morning getting quotes and getting a temporary repair done, and half the afternoon making endless cups of coffee for a team of scaffolders. But at least there has been some action, even if I had to organise it all myself due to my husband being away with work this evening. 
Add to that the disappointing news of a 16% of a month's salary bonus, compared to others' of 130% of a month's salary and it's been a very expensive day :(
I don't think any of us were expecting it to be so low but it's better than a poke in the eye with a blunt stick!! I should be grateful, not whingeing.

Anyway, I'm really hoping for some good weather tomorrow as apart from a quick trip to replenish the milk and coffee, I've not been anywhere for two days!

Hope everyone had a better day than me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.