Deere John...

... it's not me, it's you!

Sure, having youngsters wave at us on their way to school was nice, and how i laughed as toddlers in their buggies stared blankly at you while their enthusiastic parents tried to get them to wave at me... but hey, Hey, HEY - It's over, we're finished, concluded, done, kaput, Verkackt!

I could blame your terrible sticky clutch which caused me to bunny hop at traffic lights, or your ability to leak oil from places I'm sure oil shouldn't be, or the fact i had to put you into reverse because otherwise I couldn't get you to go forward, or that you and your friend tri-max seemed to conspire to have weekly "issues"... etc, etc 

Now, I may be around the depot for a wee while and may even drive you again, but i will be moving on, so i hope we can keep this civil... and i hope you treat V (or C) or whoever your next driver will be, a little better, and perhaps they will treat you well too.

So, right then, I'll maybe see you around

...and please try and sort out that fecking clutch

Unfaithfully yours,
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.