Eye message

Raspberry can't believe he won either...

The Boy King

For the Record,
This day came in a bit warmer than yesterday with no wind, so it seemed a lot warmer.

Fifty three years ago today JFK was assassinated. I was 14, in the 8th grade. We heard at school before dismissal, I fell into my mother's arms when I got off the bus. He was a state of Massachusett's President, one of our own boys. It was the first really sad time in my life, almost like a death in the family. I'm crying just remembering it all unfolding like a movie in my head right now. My brother and I stayed overnight just down the street with our Josselyn grandparents that weekend. Every  b&wTV set in the States was probably on and tuned into Dallas Texas the morning of the 24th. Nana and grandpa's was, and I along with millions of viewers saw Jack Ruby shoot Lee Harvey Oswald on live TV in a hallway as Oswald was being transferred from the city to the county jail. Indelible images from so long ago, seared into my memory. 

All hands the same, incredulous as each new twitter message or appointment hits the airways. Now he's trying to select Ambassadors for the UK, unbelievable, how can this daily charade be happening?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.