Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whole Foods #40 ~ 10:31 AM

I have backed up a bit and gotten more of the tree and parking lot in. I see they are already selling Xmas trees! Not even the pretense of waiting until after Thanksgiving. One amusing note, the woman with the cart(s) who is heading towards her car turned out to be someone I know. She said "What are you doing?" and I explained that she will now be immortalized on Blip. HA!

The place was packed this morning. Everyone getting ready for Thanksgiving on Thursday.

The extra is a female Downy Woodpecker who was almost completely oblivious to my presence - she was really into the "bark butter" she was snarfing down. I walked up to within about 10 feet of her - I love that about the DOWOs. Fearless little things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.