A reunion

This was part of the beautiful retirement development I headed for this morning in Stone Mountain, Atlanta, Georgia. My visit to see a family member for the first time in several years had been planned since July - and so, after my long journey yesterday, I headed towards her apartment.
She is now 95, but came walking towards me with a big smile, and a big hug!! It was an emotional reunion, and we soon began catching up with news.
Later in the morning, we met two of her friends from her old neighbourhood - they were a delightful couple and we enjoyed lunch together in the dining room.
And during the afternoon, my daughter arrived too! She had been working in New York for a couple of days and we had planned that she would join me in Atlanta. Another emotional reunion!
What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.