Stairway of the fairies

Today was very mild with no rain at all and even a few, but rather short-lived, sunny spells. I managed to have a lie in this morning and then had a couple of quiet hours at home with Rosie. Just after lunch time I went to the park where the cats and dogs sanctuary is to renew my membership card and before I knew it I was walking a medium-sized black dog. There has been a time when I walked one of the sanctuary's dogs on an almost daily basis, but I had to stop doing that when I had the operation on my left foot in April 2015. I've also started working longer hours since then and my feet don't feel up to a journey to the sanctuary and a walk with one of the dogs anymore after having been on them the entire time at work already.

On the way home I stopped at the supermarket nearest to the apartment for Rosie's greens but they didn't have her favourite so I had to go to another one a bit further away who did have it and then caught the bus home from there.

My blip for today is a group of fungi, which I spotted at the park where the cats and dogs sanctuary is located.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesteday's blip of the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.