Reflection on a stormy day

An early appointment at the dentist today for my biannual cleaning.  I don't know why I can't relax at the dentist, maybe because I try too hard to relax!  It always goes well because I do look after my teeth, and it went well today.
A really dark stormy day, and I didn't even want to get out of the car to take a photo, never mind take the camera out.  I did get under cover and looked for reflections in windows, and I like how this one of a reflection of a reflection is a bit confusing because it combines two reflections into one. 

We went to see Barney Bentall and the Cariboo Express last night, a fundraising concert for the local food bank.  We went to this same fundraiser last year and knew we were in for a treat, and we weren't disappointed: thirteen excellent, energetic musicians; funny and clever dialogue in between songs that linked introductions to the songs with local merchant sponsors;  a bit of country, a bit of bluegrass, a bit of rock'n'roll; great rapport with the audience.  The highlight of the night was a "duel" between the lead guitarist and the fiddler that brought the audience to its feet with rousing applause.  Barney Bentall had met Leonard Cohen on several occasions and sang a moving version of Famous Blue Raincoat in tribute to the Canadian icon.
Every donation made is matched by the Bentall family's Hawthorne Foundation, and last year $15,000 was raised.  Hopefully the result will be as much or more this year.
Always amazed that we can enjoy great musical acts a five-minute drive from home.  Can't wait for this group to come back next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.