A Sad And Bad Day.

Today it has been six years since Christian died.

I find it sad that Isabella will never know her uncle, she recognises his photo, and here she is looking at it on his grave.

My little family met at the cemetery this morning only to discover that Christian's lights have gone from his grave.  They were new recently, as I usually replace them every year.

I don't know if they've been stolen, there were only two, as there are plenty of lights on other graves, some have six or more.

Or if they blew over in the wind, and maybe when they were cutting the grass, they picked them up and threw them away.

Whatever it was it upset me.

Then on the way home I got a speeding ticket.  I suppose I wasn't concentrating.  I've been driving for 47 years and never had a ticket, and I'm usually so careful on this road.  It's a quiet back road with hardly any traffic.  Alexandra and Peter saw the cop, I didn't.

It's the waste of money that gets me.

The day is hard enough to get through without all this as well.

My extras are Alexandra's flowers, and the flowers my sister sent me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.