Shooting in the Dark

The title of our camera club evening practical tonight. Members were given a few instructions last week so came with cameras, tripods, light sources and their creative side fired up. They were then randomly paired up and given an hour to go and shoot something within 10 minutes of the hall where we meet. Some took to the roads, others used the car park, some stayed in the hall. I've no idea what people actually took because part of the challenge is for each person to submit one image to show on our last meeting night before Christmas.

I decided in advance to give wire wool spinning a go as I'd never tried to do it myself. With the help of a couple of other members of the club, we got some OK results but I should have shot a bit wider ideally, I had no idea how far the sparks would travel. All good learning though  and great fun to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.