Wide Angle Wednesday Shell

Clever blippers (especially those who live near the seaside) suggested my mystery macro yesterday was seaweed.

Well that's sort of right, although I don't know where they thought I would find any in Blackheath :-)

It was actually a very close up of a very old shell and it does appear to be stuff from the sea on the surface. 
You wouldn't notice it at all with the naked eye and I got quite a surprise when I saw it through the macro lens.
It almost feels as if you are down there snorkeling.

I showed it to Trisharooni today and she thought it was an abalone shell and suggested it may have been decorated. 
So now I don't know whether the sea stuff was on it naturally or added afterwards.
 
The shell was my mother-in-law's and could be any old age. 

With a busy few days coming up I took this with the wide angle lens so I could tag it WidWed55 and avoid any further blip hunting today:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.