I love this...

...toasted sourdough bread rubbed with garlic topped with boiled egg, avocado, spring onion and Greek yogurt. So simple and just perfect last night for a later meal after a run.

Run was pretty good too although I was pretty tired walking home from the station I forced myself out and glad I did. It was a dry, clear night with the beginnings of a frost in the air. Must have invigorated me as I was quite speedy...well speedy for me.

Felt strong at the end too which was just as well as I ran into the local running club training, at my almost 10k marker. The young athletes were doing intervals along the same pavement I was running on. So glad they were just getting ready to start as I ran that section...I turn back on myself at this point on my route so as I was heading back I saw them going with power and at speed. It was great to see:-)

I'm grateful for simple, tasty, teas and that I didn't have to race the young ones :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.