The Magic Number

No more, no less.  De la Soul, is there anything they didn't know?

Test shots and camera settings, position, flash etc. are by me but my beautiful assistant pressed the shutter.

So this is three years of a photo a day for better or worse.

2016 has been a pretty crappy year on quite a few fronts but some days this daily photograph provides a welcome distraction.

Increasingly I find less time to browse all the journals I decided to follow and visit them sporadically.  I'm also saving up three or more days at a time and them uploading.  However, I'm still at it every day.  Often these are only snaps as I change trains or planes but here and there are a few photographs where I learned something or I'm proud of the result and then maybe it's all worth while.

Please do not click on the large view unless you want to see the look of abject terror on my face.  I wasn't even aware that I pulled this face but the camera never lies even if the cameraman is always selective with the truth.  What do you expect for a 40 year old flying through the air on a plank with wheels.

I may have jinxed the Seattle Seahawks.  The year I bought this shirt they lost the superbowl.   Sorry.


Love you all.  Long may you all blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.