Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Oh Tannenbaum

A was dead set on getting huge christmas tree now that we have the room for it, and today he got his wish! (And look how happy he is :)) I was thinking along the lines of 3-3.5 metres high, but we ended up with 4,5 metres worth of tree! And we got to pick it out, take it down and carry it home by ourselves, which was really nice.
Now it's all decorated and beautiful, but I still wanted to show you this pic of A, tying the tree to one of the ceiling beams to prevent it from tipping over in case the cats get ideas, and my father, ready to get rid of some of the needles that got on the floor... My parents got here yesterday and are staying for a week - we've invited both our families to celebrate christmas here with us this year, and we're really looking forward to it! Made some ginger bread cookies tonight also, and the smell of those combined with the wonderful smell of the tree really enhances the christmas feel.
I can imagine myself being more active on blip during christmas holidays, but just in case I'm going to say
MERRY CHRISTMAS
to all of you in advance :)
Be kind
Be happy
Eat lots of good food
and keep blipping!
Love,
Emely

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.