Farewell David

It's 16:15 here in Germany but 15:15 in Winchester, UK where my thoughts and prayers are.

Two children and our Bliper RedFlash are saying their final worldly farewells to their beloved father and husband, David.

I don't know any of them personally, "just" from Blip, but as most experience, the Blip family actually knows more about what is going on in other Bliper's lives than one knows what the own family is up to.

RedFlash and all the wider family: we grieve with you and want you to know, we will be here to support you in the time ahead. You have mastered a dreadful time wonderfully and know that David is proud of you.

RIP David

The Blip is one from RedFlash's sister Angelique posts in 2013. I think this was the first time I ever saw David. I won't raise a glass today in return, but utter a silent prayer. As soon as I had initially posted this,  I hummed to the songs being played in the church, which I listened to on YouTube.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.