Puddle

On my way to the train station this morning l had to pass the carpark at the village hall. One quarter of it was covered in water from the recent deluge. Most of it reflected the back doors and bins!
Still l thought it would make a blip so l circumnavigated the water and took as low a shot as l could without getting wet. Trusted my instinct and took the camera back home so l didn't have to carry it around all day.
After having to cancel our last two meetings l was eager to meet my friend in Leeds. We had so much catching up to do!
So we had a coffee, bit if shopping, then lunch, then more shopping.
I knew my daughter was getting the 3.02 train home so l went for the same one, more chatting.
Made a start on some present buying, the nice sort where you come across things you like, not the chasing round for something elusive.
Once home l downloaded this and did a bit of cropping, decided to leave the top edge of the puddle in so you can see where it ends.
Reminded me a little if a lily pond with leaves replacing the lily pads.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.