Almost there...

....just need to sew buttons on the back and give it a final press. One crossed of my list.  This is the project I was working on in my Mono Monday blip.  It should have been two off my list by now, but my sewing machine decided to be awkward and jammed.  I took the needle plate, bobbin case and bobbin out to free the fabric that had got stuck.  Three stupid little tiny screws and an idiotic round screwdriver.  Put it back together but having little strength in my fingers couldn't tighten them up.  Sent for reinforcements, T came up and tightened them.  I won't bore you with how many times we had to go through that routine before it was working properly.  Thought it was going to be a job for the very helpful man in the sewing machine shop.  so a frustrating afternoon. Not a very good photo, it was late afternoon and the light was all wrong.

I have included as an extra the solution to yesterday's mystery.  A fragrance oil burner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.