What a day, I had just had an early session sweeping leaves when my parents carer called to say she was struggling with Mum so I went up before 9.00 to help get her up and sorted. I managed to get away about 10.00 to have a Waitrose cuppa with some more ex school teachers, Lorna, Sue and Caroline, before returning to my parents to do their lunch. I left to go and have my hair cut, but before I got there, Dad had phoned to say the TV wasn't working. So post hair cut, a quick visit to the shops in case it was the batteries in the remote control, and then on to their house again. I got there and the TV was working, Mum had turned it off at the socket again, but had forgotten of course. So then she was back in the loop of wishing she was dead etc. I tried to chivvy her along and made them tea before heading off again. And it drizzled on the haircut! Another ho hum day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.