Ta-da!

Believe it or not, for once I actually knew in advance that today was going to be my 1,500th blip.  I took what I thought were some quite nice photos of St Paul's Cathedral from Watling Street, but it turns out I much prefer this pavement shot of some soggy leafy bits.  Couldn't have planned that...!

Thank you to all of you who take the time to look at my photos, to give stars and faves, and to leave comments.  I really appreciate it, and constantly feel guilty at how rubbish I am at keeping up with everyone else's journals!  (I do try, honest.)  Most of all, thank you to the Blip team, who helped to keep this fabulous community going for all of us.  Thank you!

Had a lovely end to the day today - I'd already had a pretty good day at work, then my friend James What'sApped me this afternoon to say that he and his best friend Ross were thinking of going to the Barbican, so did I fancy meeting for a drink after work?  Yes, I did!  I met up with them in the entrance to the Barbican, then we walked back up Whitecross Street and went to the Two Brewers pub for a few beers.  Had a really lovely evening - I don't see James nearly often enough, and his friend was lovely, too.  I'd said I'd stay for a quick one or two, but of course that turned into three and I didn't leave until nearly 9pm.

Caught the train to Lee and Tim kindly came and picked me up in the car.  Had some toast for tea, paired up a load of socks and then got off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.