Theatre land

Splendiferous day.  Arrived Leicester Sq around midday, collected the tickets then went to the Bear and Staff on the corner to nurse a half pint until mbfiatw Jean arrived. Lunch together, and then to the Wyndhams Theatre to see Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen in Pinter's "No Man's Land".  Oh my.  What a great performance.  Such a tiny, characterful  theatre, we were in the middle of the third row - I'm sure Ian McKellen , who was only a few feet away, was smiling directly at me during the final bows.... Then post performance Pizza Express early dinner and more catch-up, Jean and I haven't seen each other since I was last home in July. Finally caught the 19.32 from Liverpool St and in through the front door at 20.25 to find that Phil-the-builder had finished all the jobs - even fixed the kitchen under cupboard lights that have never worked since Dad had the new fitted kitchen in 2012
Yay!  What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.