Ducks and Silver Foil

I haven't taken any ducks in a long time so I thought I would have a look by the river by the supermarket when I went shopping this afternoon. Most of them were on the bank gobbling up grubs - it has been a misty, drizzly day so there was plenty for them. They did go into the water when I came along and they saw I didn't have any bread with me (as usual). The texture of the water interested me more than the ducks, although I do love the colour and texture of the females.
See extra for solution to yesterday's Tiny Tuesday image. A few got that it was silver foil and Miffy, as usual, described it perfectly although she didn't know it was my foil wrapped Christmas cake. The reflection was my bright pink t-shirt that I had on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.