Disembodied

Planning morning - building project (delayed-grr!) then more general stuff before off to graduation. Bit of a catalogue of disasters....file with my speech on it was corrupted so I had to dash home and resend it, jumped in the cab to get to Usher Hall and had a stand off with the driver when I didn't have the cash (I thought it was the ordered contract cab-it wasn't!), broke my beautiful glasses and my necklace snapped as I put my gown on.
Still, graduation itself went fine, then dashed to hear artist Tony Oursler talk about his work before going to see his strange and unsettling projections onto smoke and trees in George Sq gardens, with hidden speakers muttering along all around us.
Dinner with him and interesting others. Despite being tired, I enjoyed the evening and conversations

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.