Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Chestnuts! Oh my...

Every year my cousin Diane makes delicious sweet potatoes and chestnuts for Thanksgiving.  We all love it.  This year she said she didn't want to make it and we all thought NO! we have to have it.  So I volunteered to make it this time. Thought I would get a jump start on it today because the chestnuts are so hard to peel.  Good thing I did - they are impossible.  I sure hope they taste good, because that was a ridiculous amount of effort!  My thumb won't be the same for a few hours at least.

For those of you who celebrate Thanksgiving, enjoy the day!  We have much to be thankful for and we have to remember that.  I give thanks to all my Blip friends out there who brighten the days and share a bit of their lives with me.

“Not what we say about our blessings, but how we use them, is the true measure of our thanksgiving.” 
― W.T. Purkiser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.