Scintilla

By scintilla

Winter Solstice 2008, Chugiak, Alaska

I apologize for my long hiatus. My brother is encouraging me to get back into blipping because he likes it as a means to keep up with what and how I'm doing. I don't do phone very well and there are some interesting nuances into people's soul when they make a blip entry. I'm not that good at exposing my soft underbelly, so my absence is a bit of a reflection of a bit of a funk I'm in. The fact that there's one less set of eyes on blip is still dispiriting to me, but that was not an available excuse for tapering off before we lost Supershrink. Despite Alaska's wondrous views (and sometimes not so wondrous), everything started to look the same to me and hence was not blip worthy. Obviously that's an internal problem rather than external. To shake things up and give myself a sense of personal reinvigoration, I've started taking flying lessons. I've always wanted a pilot license and it was something I took up for a short time in my youth, but never finished. It's tough learning to fly in Alaska in the winter time as weather frequently gets in the way. I was supposed to solo today, but Anchorage (where I fly out of) was fogged in all morning. So the path to my pilot's license will likely be a major theme of near future blips which I hope will help me out of my blipping and personal funk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.