Dark Eyed Junco

Some people call this bird the Oregon Dark Eyed Juno. It is a very common bird here in Oregon; they are usually on the ground looking for food dropped from the feeder. I watched this Junco taking a bath at my bird bath......he stayed and stayed and stayed.....several other Juncos came and left while this one simply stayed splashing happily. Birds are so fun to watch.....do you think it strange that I would rather watch birds than people? Actually, I don't think I have ever just sat and watched people; when I am around people I am usually on a mission and seldom sit for long.
Thanks for visiting and liking my blackbird yesterday. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving is tomorrow here in the USA; traditionally that means turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, gravy, cranberries and pumpkin pie.  But more and more people are becoming unconventional perhaps vegetation or gluten free. Whatever your menu, all those celebrating tomorrow, Happy Thanksgiving. Don't eat too much.  :-))
Oh....and thanks for putting my Bald Eagle on the first page of popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.