Walking Away . . .

without a backward glance.  My final day of work has come and gone.  This morning as I walked to my classroom I was greeted by Grace. She has featured on blip.    She had made this for me.  I will find a special place for it and it can stand for all the little artists I have known.  I feel nostalgic and perhaps a little sad.  I know that the next adventure is going to be great and I have no regrets.  I'll be fine in the morning I'm sure.
P.S In the letterbox this afternoon was a parcel from a cousin of the forester.  At a book fair she had found a copy of a Nelson Regional Guide Book . . .Art In Its Own Place.  It is a guide to discovering the artistic and cultural treasures of the Nelson region.  One door closing, another door opening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.