Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Reversed shot through the Lens.......

.............Abstract Thursday AT74.
    
     I have tried something different today, I thought I would take a (several)shot at taking the lens OFF the camera and holding it the wrong way round, not as easy as it sounds. 
    For focusing I had to move myself with camera in my right hand whilst holding the lens the wrong way round up against the body of the camera and I was able to adjust the aperture very gently with my little finger so I could get the right amount of light through the lens. This was one of the best shots I took.
The subject is actually a net curtain. Makes a good abstract though.

I have heard that one could do this, but was always unsure. Well I've done it.

    Have not felt that great today, my condition is reminding me it is there. Quite a lot of pain and feeling nauseous. I am sure it will not last long.

Hope you are all well.
Take care.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.