Hunkering down

This Blip should be viewed in conjunction with Technophobe's.

I don't know whether others have the same feeling but this seems to be turning into a 'proper' winter.  The last time it felt as cold as this at this time of year was about 5 years ago and we were in Keswick with thick snow on the ground at lake level.  That time we ended up buying a cottage!

We are off to Keswick again on Saturday and I hope the cold weather continues because I like winter to be cold rather than those soggy, warm, wet, gloomy,  muddy ones we have had of late.  

Today we had a delivery of logs which TP and I spent an hour or so stacking up ready for the big freeze.  The store already had some logs so I removed the old logs and put the new ones on the bottom first with an overflow pile that we will work through first.

It's toasty in our sitting room now!

White Christmas anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.