My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Thankful

I'm posting this on Thanksgiving, looking back at my final visit to my childhood home.

My parents moved house today, leaving behind the home I grew up in. I'm thankful I was able to pay a final visit and say goodbye, although it won't quite sink in until I visit the new house, I think.

I'm thankful for 23 years of good memories at 447.

I'm thankful for the many friends who have visited and shared a part in my life there.

I'm thankful for the security we felt there.

I'm thankful that Anas was able to see my home and share in those memories before my parents moved on.

I'm thankful that the cycle begins again, with a new young couple moving in.

I'm thankful for change ... even though it's not always easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.