AT74 = Abstract Thursday

Can't believe I managed to join today!  What a fun thing the new camera is with all the built-in filters.  No Lightroom, no Photoshop, no Elements.  This is the original shot.

Went to work, worked for 1.5 hours helping a colleague who had several questions in connection with coaching his class.  His class in particular is experiencing some serious problems because two of its teachers are ill and can't be replaced at the moment (among other reasons, because of what our thieving dean pulled off several months ago), which means that they haven't been able to catch up with lectures and will most probably not be able to meet upcoming deadlines.  The class is feeling mutinous and understandably so.

After 1.5 hours, dashed back home in time so that hubby and I could pick up S and drive together to the new house.  The real estate agent met us there.  S looked at the floor, walls, and so on, and advised hubby on several things, made suggestions, and gave an estimate on the costs.  It will not be an impossible job to fix whatever needs fixing.  This was shot while we were moving around.  I'm wondering if you can tell what it is.

Hubby and I are more or less decided.  Even though we had time to phone both agents today, though, hubby decided what we should sleep on it at least one more night.  I told him that we had to agree before we went to bed because tomorrow, I'll be up long before he is, and he'll be making his phone calls while I'm at work.  This is happening a lot faster that we thought.  I told hubby on the way home that I was a little nervous.  He said that that was understandable as this was going to be a big decision for us.  I told him in turn that I know why this decision will be different compared to our previous move -- this time, we'll be buying a new house without any pressure or influence from other parties.  For the first time, we will be completely independent in our choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.