New clutch

It's taken a few weeks to get the engine out of the 911 but finally it happened with help from one of our mechanic friends and a shiny hydraulic trolley. Looks as if our transmission issue was as a result of a perished rubber puck inside the clutch and so this is the replacement. Not sure when it will be fitted though as the engine looks like it needs a bit more TLC than had been anticipated. Mr T tells me it would be a shame not to take advantage of the engine being out and I tend to agree but once these projects start, arms and legs start to grow.

Our two winter tyres have still to materialise. The courier seems to have misplaced them.

A productive day chasing sheep out of the garden, Christmas shopping and planning our next community event in a few weeks time.

My extra was taken this morning looking down the loch. A layer of mist was sitting just above the water and it took me a few minutes to realise my eyes were not playing tricks on me.

Thank you so much for your comments, stars and hearts on my Loch Striven blip. Much appreciated.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.