Angelique

By Angelique

" THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME"

Matthew came home today and Shelley, Jazz & Sassie also returned from a short stay at the cattery.

Shelley was very pleased to be back and enjoyed sharing the chair with Matthew while he, of course, had his head in one of his favourite helicopter books.

As most of you know, it was our dear David Moroney's funeral yesterday and it was a privilege to be there.  My husband was invited by Redflash to read and pay tribute to him.  It was a very emotional day as my two estranged sons and my daughter in law were present too.

Parting from everyone was very emotional and I don't know when I will see my eldest Simon again.  I am hoping that in time he will allow me to hug him once more.

It was great to meet fellow blipper Miranda (lost in light) and some of my sister's choir. 

After driving for over four hours it was great to be back home and I know the cats and Phoebe  are pleased too.

Thankyou to everyone for a special day and I was very proud of my little sister. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.