Imago / on the lookout

By vKibildis

workload

It's the first day back home after my vacation and a lot of work is sitting here, waiting to be done. Mostly it's learning new pieces for concerts in September and some others for October to which I don't even have the music yet.

This morning I started practicing enthusiastically, glad to be back with my baroque harp and worked diligently on baroque technique and the art of 16th century improvised embellishing before lunch. Then I had a short nap and when I woke up it was sweltering hot.

It is now about 37° C/99° F and I am not only finding it hard to concentrate but after a few minutes of playing the shoulder the harp rests on is stuck to the harp with sweat...
Hoping for slightly milder weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.