Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Thanksgiving

So much rain today, everything is completely saturated.  I spent a good part of the morning raking clogged leaves out of flooded street drains along our street, my arms and hands are feeling it.  The rest of the day was spent quietly until dinner time.

This is the drive home after a very enjoyable Thanksgiving dinner.  En route to dinner we were on time until suddenly we weren't... we got to a railroad crossing just as the gates were coming down, so we sat for 18 minutes watching the freight train rumble noisily by.  At 10 minutes I got out of the car and went closer to the track to see if I could even see the end of the train, nope!  Hooray for cell phones so I could call and say we were going to be a skosh late.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.