Flower ............

 ................... Friday25  (FF25) ..... and Where'sBikerBear Now? (WBBN?)

7/8 ........

You already know where I am if you saw yesterday's blip ...... this morning I was up with the lark seagulls scouting around for something flowery for FF25.  

There were cacti (cactuses), some nice ornamental grasses and these - you get these!  I love the papery thin-ness and the fact that pink and white grow from the same stem.  I can see that one of the pink ones has a white centre so maybe they fade into white or go from white to pink - am not sure at all.  Whichever I think they are very pretty.

Had a bit of a mishap yesterday evening - boiled the kettle to make some tea (and coffee for Himself), poured the hot water into the cup which promptly shattered, covering the front of me with very, very hot water (and bits of cup) resulting in a scalded tummy.   Luckily I had a baggy t-shirt on and was able to pull it quickly away from my skin but not before I had a large red and painful scald mark all across my belly button area.   :o((
Slapped on the aloe vera aftersun which took away some of the heat and pain but this morning it's still red and ouchy!  Of course it would be right where all the waistbands of shorts, trousers, underwear etc. go!

Note to self - be more careful with boiling water and always wear a t-shirt!!    Lol

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.