"Do It."

I've been having sleepless nights about today. Today, I accompanied Years 4, 5 and 6 to Marist Brothers' International School for the futsal (five-a-side football) tournament. I have an almost pathological loathing of football. Those leather spheres can reduce me to blabbering wreck. So the idea of spending four hours "coaching" it was a personal nightmare. Thankfully, the P.E. teacher had heeded my request not to have to referee a game. I'd have probably ended up in a psych' ward in that event. 

I adopted the Lieutenant Castillo approach to coaching. Listen to whatever plan Sonny Crockett has and then say, "OK. Do it." And what do you know, it worked. My team was the only team from our school to win a first prize trophy in their division. The first time our school has ever won a trophy in this tournament. Huh. This coaching lark's a doddle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.